About the Discover Hayle Project

Looking across Copperhouse Pool to St Elwyns Church, Hayle
image-3022

Looking across Copperhouse Pool to St Elwyns Church, Hayle

The Hayle Discovery Map and this website have been created as a result of the combined efforts of a team of hard working committee members. This is an amazing resource for Hayle which has really only just begun. If you would like to contribute to these pages, you can add your say on our Facebook page or contact us at mailto:info@haylemap.orgĀ 

The following people have helped with this project.

John Bennett (Chair, HAP)

Claire Casey (HAP)

Georgina Schofield (Hayle Archive),

Simon Riordan, Illustration, Design and Website SRStudio, The Store, Fore Street, Grampound Road, Nr Truro, TR2 4DS Tel: 01726 883724 or Email: simon@srstudio.co.uk

Greta Riordan, Research, Copywriter, editor SRStudio, The Store, Fore Street, Grampound Road, Nr Truro, TR2 4DS Tel: 01726 883724 or Email: greta@srstudio.co.uk

Kristian Gamble, Website, Design layout SRStudio

Veryan Jones, Sustainable Communities Officer Cornwall Council, 39 Penwinnick Road, St Austell , PL25 5DR Tel:01726 223575 Email: veryan.jones@cornwall.gov.uk

Vic Robinson, Conservation Officer, Cornwall Council

Jonathan Aberdeen, Cornwall Council

Katy Teare Community Energy Plus, <Katy@cep.org.uk>;

Jemma Roberts CoaST <jemma@coastproject.co.uk>;

Laura Christon Harveys Foundry Trust <harveysfoundry@btconnect.com>;

June Donnery Bourne Leisure Group <June.Donnery@bourne-leisure.co.uk>;

Beverley Plunkett <beverley.plunkett@cornwall.gov.uk>;

Cllr John Pollard, Hayle Town Council

Cllr Duncan Thurnell-Read (Gwinear-Gwithian PC),

David Flumm (RSPB)

Jilly Whitaker (Calize),

Bill Makin (National Trust),

Cllr Angelo Spencer-Smith (St Erth PC),

Dicky Souray (Western England Greyhound),

Fay Robinson (Cornwall Wildlife Trust),

Brian Capper (Hayle Town Council)